Open Space Board

Overview

The commission serves as staff for the Montgomery County Open Space Board. The board, comprised of five members appointed by the Montgomery County Commissioners, reviews open space grant applications and makes recommendations to the county commissioners for open space acquisition and preservation. 

For further information, contact Bill Hartman at 610-278-3746.

Meetings

  • 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, January 24, 2024
  • 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, February 28, 2024
  • 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, March 27, 2024
  • 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, April 24, 2024
  • 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, May 22, 2024
  • 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, June 26, 2024
  • 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, July 24, 2024
  • 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, September 25, 2024
  • 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, October 23, 2024
  • 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, November 19, 2024
  • 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, December 18, 2024

One Montgomery Plaza, Suite 202, Norristown, PA 19404*

*Board meetings are open to the public, in-person or via Zoom. The Zoom information for each board meeting will be posted on the meeting agenda.

 **Meeting cancelled.


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Members

  • Michael M. StokesChair 
  • Mark J. Vasoli, Vice Chair
  • Bruce D. Reed 
  • Kimberly G. Sheppard 
  • Gail Farmer 

Apply Now

Interested in serving on this board? Fill out an application of interest here