Homelessness Task Force

Montgomery County's Homelessness Task Force was developed to address acute needs related to homelessness and housing in Montgomery County at a time when there are significant economic shifts, and gaps in number of people who are homeless and the number of resources to effectively address homelessness. The task force is chaired by Commissioner Ken Lawrence, Kim Krauter, Pennsylvania Director of Development for the Walters Group, and Tamra Williams, Ph.D., Director for the Department of Health and Human Services. The task force comprises members representing providers of services to those who are homeless, individuals with lived experience, faith-based leaders, county leadership, state officials, municipalities, and school districts. Scheduled to end by November 2023, the specific goal of the task force is to bring together expertise to:

  • Understand the current landscape of homelessness in Montgomery County
  • Review existing resources and programs
  • Assess outcomes of existing programs
  • Identify additional innovative strategies and evidence-based practices
  • Identify and prioritize solutions
  • Quickly implement solutions, monitor outcomes, and make adjustments as needed
  • Develop plans for replication of successful interventions 

The application process for the Task Force is closed, however, those interested in serving on the operational work groups can apply HERE.

Meeting Dates


Ken LawrenceCommissioner, Montgomery County
Kim Krauter Landlord/Developer, Walters Group
Tamra WilliamsDirector, Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), Montgomery County 
Kayleigh SilverAdministrator, HHS Office of Housing and Community Development
Andrea GalambosAdministrator, HHS Office of Performance and Planning
James WaltersAdministrator, HHS Office of Integrative Services
Jamila WinderCommissioner, Montgomery County
Lee SoltysiakChief Operating Officer, Montgomery County
Barbara O’MalleyDeputy Chief Operating Officer, Montgomery County
Beth SturmanExecutive Director of Laurel House
Owen Camuso Regional Director, Resources for Human Development, Behavioral Health and Housing Division
David Zellers Director of Commerce, Montgomery County
Joel Johnson Montgomery County Housing Authority 
Noah Marlier Prothonotary, Montgomery County 
Emma HertzCEO/President HealthSpark Foundation
Anna-Marie SlivinskiCounty Resident
Mark BoorseDirector of Program Development, Access Services / VP Board of Directors for Pottstown Beacon of Hope
Patricia PattersonCPW Rotary Club
Sandy SharmaChief Financial Officer, CADCOM 
Holly ParkerTri County Network
Rev. Marlene Wood Faith-based provider
Heather LewisCounty resident
Deborah SpenceCounty resident
Kristin Frederick LeonardCAARSEA
US Congresswoman Madeline Dean’s Office
State Senator Tracy Pennycuick’s Office
Representative Joe Ciresi’s Office
State Senator Amanda Cappeletti’s Office
Representative Greg Scott
Representative Matthew Bradford’s Office
US Congresswoman Mary Scanlon

Dottie MillerPA Democratic State Committee Southeast Caucus Chair
Brandon Ford, Springfield Twp.President, Consortium of Communities
Cheryl LockardCommissioner, Upper Moreland 
Matt CandlandTownship Manager, Upper Moreland
Justin KellerBorough Manager,  Pottstown 
Lori Schreiber Commissioner, Abington 
Crandall Jones  Municipal Administrator, Norristown 
Anthony Stevenson Commissioner, Lower Merion 
Shawn KraemerCommissioner, Lower Merion 
Neil McDevitt  Mayor, North Wales 
John Ernst  Borough Manager, Lansdale 
Casey Molitor Director of Student Services, Norristown Area School District
Chris Dormer Superintendent of Schools, Norristown Area School District
Dr. Todd Bauer Superintendent, North Penn School District
Dr. Mike McKennaDirector of Elementary Education and homeless programs, North Penn School District
Alina Kitchell , M.S.Federal Programs Coordinator, Agora Cyber School
Jill Myers
CEO of Montgomery County Emergency Services
Judge Hilles 
County Mental Health Court Judge
Bill Jenaway
MCATO President 
Jason Bobst 
West Norriton Township Council
Jason Krause 
Supervisor of Student Services, Norristown Area School District
Kelly Harris-Soto 
Pupil Services Program Support Specialist, Norristown Area School District
Steven Rodriguez 
Pottstown School District
Dr. LaTanya White
Springfield School District
Jim Galante 
Supervisor of Pupil Services, North Penn School District