All Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission laws apply on the two lakes and the Perkiomen Creek. All boats using any waterways in GLP must be electric or non-powered.
GREEN LANE BOAT RENTALS
Phone#: (215) 234-4863
Address: 2821 Hill Rd. Green Lane, PA 18054
A private, boat rental concession rents boats at the Hill Road Day Use Area. Canoes, kayaks, standup paddleboards, paddleboats and small fishing boats with electric motors are normally available to rent from May-September (weather permitting). In addition, guided pontoon boat lake tours are also available on a limited basis. For more information about their rental season, times and rates, please contact >Green Lane Boat Rentals at (215) 234-4863, or http://greenlaneboats.com/
Boating- Deep Creek Lake (DAY USE AREA)
Location: 3036 Deep Creek Rd. Green Lane, PA 18054
Open: 7 days/ week from Sunrise- Sunset
If you are looking to kayak for the day Deep Creek Lake is for you! There are no Park boating permits or quarantining required to use Deep Creek Lake (no boating on Knight Lake). Since Green Lane Park is a Montgomery County Park we don't require a PA State Park launching permit. If you are using a small electric powered boat please make sure your PA boating registration up to date. Paddle boards and inflatable kayaks (2 chambers) are allowed.
Boating- Green Lane reservoir (boat Storage area)
Location: 1051 Walt Rd. Pennsburg, PA 18073
Open: 7 days/ week from Sunrise- Sunset (Mar - Oct)
Green Lane Reservoir is a restricted use lake owned by Aqua Pennsylvania.
All boats require Park Registration / Permit & 10-day quarantine at Walt Road Day Use Area.
Only pre-registered boaters are permitted to launch their watercraft.
Fee is now per boat: Boat rack or trailer space - $105.00 Montgomery County Resident; $158.00 non–resident.
WALT ROAD BOAT STORAGE TIMELINE
Last week of October- Call to schedule your appointment to renew your space for next season
Having an appointment will ensure faster and more efficient service
First Sunday of November- Remove watercraft from storage area
There is a fee of $10 per day/watercraft for boats picked up after this day
First Monday of November through December 15- Renewal period
Please be on time for your appointment, payment is expected at this time
January 2- Schedule appointment to obtain a new space for the upcoming season
March 1- Space rental appointments begin (End date will vary depending on the projected number of spaces available)
No walk-ins will be taken during this time
Appointments take about 15 minutes, if you are late or don’t show up, you will not be given another appointment
10 days before the opening of fishing season- Storage area opens and watercraft can be brought in for quarantine period.
***ATTENTION ALL BOAT STORAGE SPACE interested Customers***
The Rack Storage Spaces and our Trailer Spaces are now 100% full, we are no longer scheduling appointments to Reserve Boat Storage Racks or Trailer Spaces. Please refer to our website after March 12th if you wish to inquire on any open racks or trailer spaces that have resulted in no-show appointments already scheduled. At that time we will be able to provide all park patrons with information and/or scheduling if any of the before mentioned spaces do indeed become available once again.
For those already scheduled for an appointment please remember to be on time. When attending appointments, you will need to bring your ID, description of all watercraft, current PA registration (if using an electric motor) and payment in the form of cash or check (made payable to “County of Montgomery). Fees are residents - $105/watercraft, non-residents - $158/watercraft.
*NO INFLATABLE BOATS OR PADDLE BOARDS*
*If you don't have a storage spot for the season but would still like to go out on the reservoir; you can rent a boat from Green Lane Boat Rentals (refer to top of page)*
No Boating or Launching Areas
NO BOATING/ LAUNCHING OF PRIVATE WATER CRAFTS AT:
-KNIGHT LAKE (ONLY BIRD WATCHING & NATURE STUDY AREA)
-HILL ROAD DAY USE AREA
-WARD ROAD PARKING LOT
-KNIGHT ROAD PARKING LOTS
-WALT ROAD DAY USE AREA (WITHOUT BOAT REGISTRATION)
Cold Water Kills
From November 1st - April 30th all boaters are required by Law to wear a life jacket while on boats less than 16 feet, kayaks, canoes, and paddle boards during the cold weather months.